acting it out

the art of learning to live

writing a blog for the end of the world

all the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go & holding on

I find it fitting that this quote, which speaks so well to my heart, comes from the man who is credited with introducing the concept of narcissism.

That’s what I’m doing here: letting go & holding on, to myself.

This blog is about me, plain & simple.
It is not about the people in my life, positive or negative; Although, they may make an appearance.

This blog is for me.
It is not for you, but I do hope you will read it & share in my journey.
When I say it is not for you I mean this:
It is not for you to judge
It is not for you to analyze
It is not for you to criticize
& it is not for you to ignore your own life & whatever issues you have by focusing on mine.

We do that far too often.
I, I do that far far too often.

I judge. I over analyze. I criticize.
I ignore myself for others, constantly.
But not anymore.

The world is labeled to end next month.
It has been labeled such many times before, and will sure to be many times more hereafter.

I am writing a blog for the end of the world.
A way to capture how I want to live my life in these “last days”.

No, I don’t truly believe in this countdown to doom.
But I do believe that all the days I have left, no matter their total, are my last days.

So I am writing a blog for the end of the world.
The world where I am insecure. The world where I am weak.
The world where I obsess over the bad & miss the good.
The world that I am terrified to leave.

I am writing a blog for the end of the world.
I am writing a blog for the end of the girl I no longer care to be.
& the beginning of a new one.

Single Post Navigation

Q&A with the writer aka comments section:

