acting it out

the art of learning to live

faith.

Complete trust or confidence
in someone or something.

I once had so much of it.

But now, at a time in my life when I need it the most,
I find myself left
wanting.

I find myself wanting
more of
it

this invisible force that gives people such hope & clarity in dire situations.

faith
the magic word
which some people use with such sincerity
that it causes jealousy in my now cynical & questioning heart.

I use to have such faith in
God
“destiny”
the people in my life
people in general

But most importantly,
I use to have such faith in
myself.

Where did it go?
How did I lose it?

& how can I get it back?

I find myself struggling to
answer these questions.

Now I grasp for
hope
hope that I can find
faith

faith
that I will be able to
answer these questions

that I can find
my faith
in anything
again.

But mostly importantly
that I can find faith in
myself.

Single Post Navigation

Q&A with the writer aka comments section:

